Latest News Of Kashmir And Daily Newspaper

BJP Unit Kishtwar Organises Shushma Swaraj Award to Facilitate Women Achievers of District Kishtwar

Ashiq Dev

Kishtwar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unit in Kishtwar organised the Shushma Swaraj award ceremony to honour and facilitate the women achievers of the district. The event was attended by prominent figures such as Tariq Hussain Keen, Raj Kumar Badyal,Chuni Lal shan ji, smt Anjali singh , Harbans Lal Ji and others,

The programme was aimed at recognising the significant contribution made by women in various fields, including education, sports, social work, and entrepreneurship. The BJP leadership felicitated the women achievers and praised their efforts and accomplishments.

Chuni Lal Shan, the district president of Kishtwar, lauded the women achievers for their outstanding work and emphasised the importance of women’s empowerment. He expressed his gratitude towards the BJP leadership for organising the event and honouring the women achievers.

The Shushma Swaraj award ceremony was named after the late Sushma Swaraj, a senior BJP leader and former Minister of External Affairs, who was known for her contributions to Indian politics and diplomacy.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks from the BJP unit in Kishtwar, who expressed their commitment towards the upliftment of women and their contribution to society.

About BJP Unit Kishtwar:

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is one of the largest political parties in India. The BJP Unit in Kishtwar is a local chapter of the party and is responsible for promoting the party’s ideology and agenda in the district. The unit is committed to working towards the development of the district and the welfare of its people.