Latest News Of Kashmir And Daily Newspaper

Protest by the Indian Medical Association (IMA) and Junior Doctors outside AIIMS, New Delhi

Dear colleague, thank you for coverage of the National Protest Day kickstarter at AIIMS, New Delhibat  10.00 AM outside *Gate No. 1. 
The event marks the flagging off of the “National Protest Day” on June 18  which is being observed by the Indian Medical Association (IMA) and officially supported by other major professional, resident doctors and medical student associations. 
Major national associations which have already extended support and participation in the nationwide protests scheduled on June 18 are the Federation of All India Medical Association (FAIMA), Federation of Resident Doctor Associations (FORDA), JDN, MSN, SNO, FMSA, GAIMS, ARISDA, Association of Surgeons of India (ASI), Indian Radiological & Imaging Association (IRIA), ISSCM, etc.
Major state and autonomous doctor associations which have already supported our cause to SaveTheSaviours are RDA AIIMS Bhubaneswar, RDA AIIMS Patna, Central MARD, Karnataka ARD, RDA Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh JUDA, JDA Bhavnagar, RDA JNIMS, RDA GMC Surat, West Bengal Doctors Forum (WBDF), RDA Madhya Pradesh, Telangana JDA, UPCHAR (Rajasthan), Tamil Nadu RDA, GIDA (Gujarat), Gujarat Medical Teachers Association, JDA GMERS Ahmedabad, JDA Jabalpur, RDA GMC Patiala, Kerala PG Association, MCK RDA etc.  

Considering a request by the Delhi Police we had to restrict the number of participants to 30 due to COVID restrictions. We had limited the number of participants to major representatives of the medical fraternity. Eminent dignitaries who attended the event from IMA, DMA and FAIMA and addressed the Media are: 

1. Dr. J A Jayalal, National President, IMA2. Dr. Jayesh Lele, Honorary Secretary General, IMA3. Dr. G. S. Grewal, President, DMA4. Dr. Rajan Sharma, Immediate Past National President, IMA5. Dr. Ajay Gambhir, Secretary, DMA6. Dr. Vinay Aggarwal, Past National President, IMA7. Dr. Narendra Saini, Past Honorary Secretary General, IMA8. Dr. KM Abul Hasan, Chairman, IMA JDN9. Dr. Suvrankar Datta, General Secretary, FAIMA10. Dr. Rohan Krishnan, Vice President, FAIMA11. Dr. Karan Juneja, National Secretary, IMA JDN
Apart from these leaders, residents and medical students from all over Delhi and NCR, including AIIMS New Delhi and Safdarjung (RDAs of these hospitals are not officially or actively were not involved in the organisation of this event) who will be attending the protest, without hampering patient care at any of the hospitals. 

We thank you once again for the coverage and hope you continue to support healthcare workers in our fight and demand for a safe working environment and better healthcare.

Regards,Dr. Suvrankar DattaGeneral Secretary, FAIMANational Drafting Chair, IMA JDN